top of page
  • Writer's pictureKatherine Montgomery

Club Spotlight - AMGT Club


Photo credit: @amgt.club

The Arts & Entertainment Management (AMGT) Club at Dean College is one of the many clubs on campus for students to get involved, make friends, and put the skills they’re learning in class to practical use. I interviewed the club’s president, Haley Pincince, a fellow Arts & Entertainment Management senior, ahead of the club’s annual talent show Friday, March 25 at 7:30pm in the Campus Center Atrium.


What is your role in the AMGT club and how long have you been a part of it?

“I have been a part of the AMGT Club for 4 years. I started as a club member and then I worked my way up to President this year.”


What made you want to join in the first place?

“I joined the AMGT club because my best friend Janasia took me to one of the meetings, and I just kept going after that.”


What are some of your favorite activities or best memories associated with the club?

“One of my favorite memories associated with the club is being able to go to all the involvement fairs and talk to students and potential students about the importance of being involved on campus.”


Can you tell me about this upcoming talent show and all the work the club has put into it?

“For the talent show the club has worked very hard on promoting the auditions and the actual show. This is the first in-person talent show we have put on in 3 years, so we are all very excited about the show. We have 11 acts which is more than we have ever had before, so we can't wait to see how the show turns out!”


What other events does the club have coming up?

“We have one more event coming up, and it is called the Final Yeehaw. It is a country themed event where we celebrate the end of the year. This year we will have a mechanical bull, a petting zoo, and decorate your own cowboy hat.”


Why should students join the AMGT club?

“I think students should join the AMGT club because it is a smaller club, so we try to give every member an opportunity to get practice in creating an event.”


18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page