top of page

Cast Away

Updated: Sep 22, 2021

Living rent free under the bridge below my head

Because you are where you don't belong

I can not speak to you so you are lyrics to a song

The words in my notes echo with the things I wish I said

From the moment I met you I knew we would get along


Unable to hold you because you're in someone else's bed

Souls intertwined and hearts connected

Matching rhythms and swapping stories

Taken my place but in due time

I will take your hand and call you mine


Warm sunsets and skin that can’t tan

Noses that crinkle and footsteps in the sand

Memories eaten by the tide

I think all of your views are your good side


Imaginary love and baseless memories

Are what fill my head when you cross my mind

Tip toeing when I'm going through my daily motions

Because my heart will always have space for our future emotions


6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Bad Luck

bottom of page