top of page
  • Writer's pictureHarrison Soep

Freshman Spotlight: Caroline Ramsey

Photo Courtesy Harrison Soep 

 

Caroline Ramsey is a prominent figure on the Dean women's lacrosse team. Ramsey presently has nine goals and three assists for the Bulldogs this season. Ramsey’s love for lacrosse got her to where she is right now.  

 

It all started when Ramsey was drawn into lacrosse at a young age. “It was something that was offered to me when I was in elementary school in gym class, and since at the time I was thinking about quitting softball, it was just something that I was open to trying,” Ramsey explained. 

 

Playing college lacrosse has always been a dream for Ramsey. “Immediately yes. As soon as I got into women’s lacrosse in middle school, I knew this was something I wanted to do for as long as possible," Ramsey explained. 

 
















Photo Courtesy Harrison Soep 

 

A native of Shreveport, Louisiana, Ramsey first discovered Dean College from a recruiting website and Dean made an offer to her. “Dean College reached out to me through a recruiting website I was a part of and offered me to play lacrosse here. I decided Dean College over other colleges because of the community here, and the adorable town of Franklin,” Ramsey explained. 


Ramsey credits her teammates for helping her adjust to life as a student-athlete. “My teammates have helped me by being friendly faces as soon as I was on campus and making me feel welcomed,” Ramsey explained. She also credits her coach for helping her out stating, “My coach has helped me integrate into college by holding me accountable for my actions and holding me to a standard I know I can reach.” 

 


















Photo Courtesy Harrison Soep 


 With three games remaining in the regular season, Ramsey has goals not just for herself but for the team. “Individually, my personal goal for this lacrosse season is to attend and be on time to all our events, and at practice to play with the same high intensity as a game. As a team, I would say our goal is to work harder than the girl next to you and play for not only yourself but also for your teammates,” Ramsey explained. 

141 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page