top of page
  • Writer's pictureReed Becker

James Rollins Named GNAC Goalkeeper of the Week

Updated: Feb 2


James Rollins was named GNAC Goalkeeper of the Week. (Photo Courtesy: Deanbulldogs.com)


Dean College men’s lacrosse goalkeeper James Rollins has been named the Great Northeast Conference Goalkeeper of the Week.

The senior captain helped the Bulldogs earn their third straight win to start the season with a 10-1 win at Purchase College last week. Rollins stopped 15 of the 16 shots he faced, good for a 93.8 save percentage.

“I think this award can be awarded to my defense, who was giving me the shots I was looking for,” Rollins said. “This award meant a lot to me considering I’ve been a backup for three years, but I have so much more to prove. This is a step in the right direction, but it gives me more motivation to be a better player, captain, and teammate. I want this season to be one I won’t forget,” Rollins continued.

Dean will host St. Joseph’s College of Maine on Saturday at 1 pm in their first conference game of the season.

15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page