top of page
  • Seth Trotochaud

Slice by Slice with Seth: Piezoni's


Photo courtesy of Uber Eats 


150 Emmons Street, Franklin MA 


I visited Piezoni's on Monday, February 26th; it was my first time trying a Piezoni’s pizza. I was unfamiliar with the pizza chain until earlier this year when I heard of the franchise in Franklin. Soon, I learned it is a relatively small chain of pizza restaurants across eastern Massachusetts and Rhode Island, with some locations in Florida. The chain started as a family-owned restaurant named Pepperoni’s but began franchising in 2006. 


Photo courtesy of CJ Medeiros 


I walked into the restaurant and discovered a rather pleasant atmosphere with the Franklin local television station on the TV and a small seating area. I ordered a small pepperoni pizza for $10 and change and was told it would be around a ten-minute wait. After ten minutes, I was presented with the pie and stepped outside. The initial presentation was nothing to write home about, except the exquisite-looking pepperoni. 

 

The slices of pepperoni were cupping up, which is a sign that they slice their pepperoni, or at least get it freshly sliced. Upon my first bite, I discovered that the only saving grace of this pizza from simply being not good or not bad was the pepperoni, which was crisp and spicy. While the cheese, sauce, and especially the crust were nothing special, I felt as if they were akin to frozen pizza, particularly DiGiorno’s. This is not to say that this pizza was bad, but that it felt too similar to the quality of pizza I would find at a grocery store, not a pizza restaurant. 

 

My score for this slice was 5.8. 

 

Stay tuned for the next episode of Slice by Slice with Seth, where I try out the highly recommended Franklin Central Pizza. 

 

Have an opposing viewpoint to this opinion?  Let us know.  All views are welcome.  Send your thoughts to our Editorial Staff – Editor Dylan Hicks dhicks@student.dean.edu or Dean Daily Faculty Advisor, Professor John Rooke jrooke@dean.edu 

 

57 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

A Little Taste of Italy at Chateau

Family History in Italy Compared with the ChateauRestaurant In Italy the notion of family is important, and they focus more on being together. One main way that Italian families connect closely is wit

bottom of page