top of page
  • Tyler Lawton

The Return to Dean: Students' Thoughts and Experiences

(Photo Courtesy of Franklin Matters)


Returning to college after a long break can be a challenge. After completing the first week of college, several Dean students came forward with their opening experience on campus.


The first question I asked multiple students was how their first week back at Dean College went.


“It was good to be back into a routine and start my last semester of my senior year” stated Joëlle Reisner, a senior communications major. “All classes seem interesting and I’m looking forward to learning something new”.


I also asked what the highlights of their first school at school were. After surveying the answers, many students enjoyed seeing their friends the most.


“Hanging out with friends and watching sports was a highlight for me” said Harrison Soep, a freshman Sports Broadcasting Major.


Lastly, I was curious if there was anything the campus could do better to make their return slightly more enjoyable.


Some participants did not have any complaints. “I’m in my final semester, so I don’t have much to complain about” said CJ Medeiros, a senior communications major.


Others made some critiques against the school. “I hope we have more campus events where friends could meet up and have fun” answered Joëlle Reisner.


While many students covered had unique experiences, everyone is looking forward to the winter semester at Dean College. To all Dean students, I hope you have a great semester as well!

51 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

A Little Taste of Italy at Chateau

Family History in Italy Compared with the ChateauRestaurant In Italy the notion of family is important, and they focus more on being together. One main way that Italian families connect closely is wit

bottom of page