top of page
  • Dylan Hicks

Looking Forward to Next Semester



The Fall semester at Dean College is a week away from completion. With the Spring Semester announced to be in-person, there is much to look forward to. To get a better understanding about the excitement for next semester, I wanted to get another students perspective. I interviewed Jordan Pelletier, a sophomore here at Dean who is majoring in Musical Theatre.


Q: What brought you to Dean and what made you decide on your major?

A: I knew what I was going to study. The reason I came here was because how nice the professors were, and the musical theatre program they have here.

Q: You said you are majoring in Musical Theatre. how have your professors helped you learn in a virtual environment?

A: They’ve been doing their best; we’ve been working solo work and how to understand ourselves and learning the truth of acting which has been great.

Q: What learning environment best suits you, in person learning, or virtual learning?

A: I think definitely in person, professors have been doing their best I think being in person because I like to be around people who are better than me, to help me improve.

Q: Is there a class in particular that you are looking forward to doing in person for the upcoming Spring semester?

A: Definitely all my dance classes and my musical theater performances with Professor Angelone, I think coaching will be a lot easier to improve with acting.

Q: What do you think the most difficult part will be in adjusting to in person classes? A: I think it’s is going to be hard with regulations even though they are for in person classes, I think you can only go a certain period of time being couped up with your family.

Q: Is there anything not necessarily in class related, that you are excited for this upcoming Spring semester?

A: I think I’m just excited to be back on the Dean campus on the college environment, I think being back with professors and friends will be great.





14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page